Announcements

duPont Manual High School
www.dupontmanual.com
Darryl Farmer, Principal
120 West Lee Street
Louisville, KY. 40208
(502) 485-8421
darryl.farmer@jefferson.kyschools.us

JCPS Communication Outlets:
JCPS Website
www.jefferson.kyschools.us

JCPS Twitter
@JCPSKY

JCPS Hotline
(502) 313- HELP (4357)

JCPS BACKPACK
https://backpack.jcps.me/

JCPS student login is
Username:
first.last@stu.jefferson.kyschools.us
Password:
jcpsFL####
F = first name initial
L = last name initial
#### = last 4 digits of the student ID

JCPS Free Meals Resource
JCPS will open sites for families to pick up lunches while school is closed. The district will operate 35 school sites and eight mobile sites from 10 AM – 1 PM (Monday through Friday). https://tinyurl.com/JCPSLUNCH

(NOTE: This is a fluid and rapidly changing situation; therefore, always look for the JCPS district’s official website and Twitter sites, as well as local media outlets.)

UPDATES ON MANUAL/YPAS EVENTS & ACTIVITIES
 Scheduling:
All scheduling information can be found at the following link: https://www.dupontmanualcounseling.com/scheduling.
 If students have access to their student portal, we would like for them to start entering their requests on Friday, March 20, 2020. However, if students are still thinking about their courses for next school year, we will leave the scheduling portion of the student portal open until April 6. If students cannot get their requests in until the last day - it will not negatively affect their schedule for next year.
 When the student has placed their 8 requests and 3 alternates in the portal - it will reflect 50% (24 units). This means their portion is done.
 Louisville Academy student/parent portion of the applications should be emailed or mailed to Ms. Vicki Lete at Manual HS by March 25 – vicki.lete@jefferson.kyschools.us. The application is available on the counseling website: https://www.dupontmanualcounseling.com/louisville-academy
 The chair of the AKA Eta Omega Chapter has asked that the senior females who were in the process of completing the scholarship application to continue and to send it through the mail as requested. Please let your counselor know once you have mailed the application.
 Athletic Events / Field Trips/ YPAS Performances - canceled until further notice.
 The Advanced Placement (AP) and KYOTE testing schedule - TBD
 Dual Credit/UL High School Visitors– students taking college classes must follow their instructors’ expectations.
 All activities including backpack defenses that are scheduled after spring break are on schedule if school is in session.
 The last day of school is currently scheduled for June 10, 2020.

JCPS ACADEMIC ALTERNATIVE LEARNING PLANS – CHOICE BOARDS (Supplemental Learning)
While school is not in session, we want to do everything we can to ensure learning continues for our students. JCPS has created two-weeks’ worth of learning activities for students at each grade level. These activities are organized into grade level Choice Boards. Choice Boards will be given to students in Homeroom on 3/13. Students will also find the Choice Boards in their Digital BackPack. Students can access their Digital Backpack in Clever. Clever is the portal where our district digital resources are housed.
Clever- Jefferson.kyschools.us > Students > Logins > Clever
JCPS Back Pack - https://backpack.jcps.me/

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
 Advanced Placement (AP) – College Board Website at https://www.collegeboard.org/
 ACT Practice Results – www.triumphcollegeprep.com (studentID#-0181 for student username & password)
 Khan Academy Resources - https://www.khanacademy.org/
 ACT Resources – www.actstudent.org
 Talking to Children About COVID-19 (Coronavirus) – A Parent Resource https://higherlogicdownload.s3.amazonaws.com/NASN/3870c72d-fff9-4ed7-833f-215de278d256/UploadedImages/PDFs/02292020_NASP_NASN_COVID-19_parent_handout.pdf

DUPONT MANUAL – ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL AND COUNSELOR CONTACT INFO
To speak with an administrator, please email them at the following:
Paula Boggs – Assistant Principal – paula.boggs@jefferson.kyschools.us
Craig Klingenfus – Assistant Principal – craig.klingenfus@jefferson.kyschools.us
Greg Kuhn – Assistant Principal – greg.kuhn@jefferson.kyschools.us
Vicki Lete – Assistant Principal – vicki.lete@jefferson.kyschools.us
Bryan Crady – YPAS Assistant Principal – bryan.crady@jefferson.kyschools.us
Kevin Fowler – YPAS Counselor – kevin.fowler@jefferson.kyschools.us
Marti Johnston – Counselor – marti.johnston@jefferson.kyschools.us
Michelle Leslie – Counselor – michelle.leslie@jefferson.kyschools.us
Amy Medley – Counselor – amy.medley@jefferson.kyschools.us
Amy Meeron – Counselor – amy.meeron@jefferson.kyschools.us

duPont Manual Website:
www.dupontmanual.com
duPont Manual Counseling:
www.dupontmanual.com/counseling
@dmhsguidance

Trackbacks

    No Trackbacks

Comments

Display comments as (Linear | Threaded)

    balenciaga shoes on :

    I and my friends ended up analyzing the excellent tricks on your website and then unexpectedly developed a horrible feeling I had not thanked the blog owner for those techniques. Most of the boys were certainly passionate to read through them and have now extremely been enjoying these things. I appreciate you for indeed being so helpful as well as for figuring out some magnificent useful guides millions of individuals are really needing to discover. My very own sincere apologies for not expressing gratitude to sooner.

    adidas ultra boost on :

    Thanks a lot for giving everyone remarkably special possiblity to discover important secrets from here. It is often so beneficial plus packed with a good time for me personally and my office co-workers to visit your web site the equivalent of thrice in one week to read through the fresh items you have. And of course, we're actually fascinated with your terrific methods you give. Selected 3 points in this post are undeniably the most effective I've had.

    MonroeZem on :

    Hello. And Bye.
    http://www.viagra-online-withoutprescription.org/
    viagra-online-withoutprescription.org

    Bryanwem on :

    Увеличение В настоящее время до нас дошло сокровищница каждого народа увеличения члена - Около темы члена.. https://sexpreparat.ru/about/forpenis -О теме увеличения члена О теме увеличения Что не стоит делать если вы решили изменить размер члена

Add Comment

Enclosing asterisks marks text as bold (*word*), underscore are made via _word_.
Standard emoticons like :-) and ;-) are converted to images.

To prevent automated Bots from commentspamming, please enter the string you see in the image below in the appropriate input box. Your comment will only be submitted if the strings match. Please ensure that your browser supports and accepts cookies, or your comment cannot be verified correctly.
CAPTCHA